Latest Products http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in Latest Products Sat, 17 Apr 2021 04:28:51 +0530 en-us http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in Agar Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/agar-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/agar-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Agarwood, aloeswood, eaglewood or gharuwood is a fragrant dark resinous wood used in incense, perfume, and small carvings. ... The resin-embedded wood is valued in Indian-North Eastern culture for its distinctive fragrance, and thus is used for incense and perfumes. Arecanut Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/arecanut-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/arecanut-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The arecanut palm is the source of common chewing nut, popularly known as betel nut or Supari. ... India is the largest producer of arecanut and at the same time largest consumer also.  Red Sandalwood Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/red-sandalwood-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/red-sandalwood-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pterocarpus santalinus, with the common names red sanders, red saunders, red sandalwood, Rakt Chandan, and saunderswood, is a species of Pterocarpus endemic to the southern Eastern Ghats mountain range of South India. This tree is valued for the rich red colour of its wood. The wood is not aromatic.  Mousambi Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mousambi-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mousambi-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Citrus limetta, alternatively considered to be a cultivar of Citrus limon, C. limon 'Limetta', is a species of citrus, commonly known as mousambi, musambi, sweet lime, sweet lemon, and sweet limetta, it is a member of the sweet lemons. It is a cross between the citron and a bitter orange.  Chikoo Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/chikoo-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/chikoo-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Manilkara zapota, commonly known as sapodilla, sapota, chikoo, naseberry, or nispero is a long-lived, evergreen tree native to southern Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean. An example natural occurrence is in coastal Yucatán in the Petenes mangroves ecoregion, where it is a subdominant plant species.  Clove Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/clove-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/clove-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Cloves are the aromatic flower buds of a tree in the family Myrtaceae, Syzygium aromaticum. They are native to the Maluku Islands in Indonesia, and are commonly used as a spice. Cloves are available throughout the year due to different harvest seasons in different countries Assam Lemon Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/assam-lemon-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/assam-lemon-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Assam Lemon, also known as Nemu Tenga in Assamese, are cultivars of lemon, namely 'Gol Nemu' and 'Kaji Nemu'. Round Lemon Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/round-lemon-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/round-lemon-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Gol Nemu is round and sweet. Further, it is usually larger than other varieties. Apple Ber plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/apple-ber-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/apple-ber-plant.htm Fri, 12 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ziziphus mauritiana, also known as Chinese date, Chinee apple, Indian plum, Indian jujube and dunks is a tropical fruit tree species belonging to the family Rhamnaceae.  Coffee Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/coffee-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/coffee-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Coffea is a genus of flowering plants in the family Rubiaceae. Coffea species are shrubs or small trees native to tropical and southern Africa and tropical Asia. The seeds of some species, called coffee beans, are used to flavor various beverages and products. Neem Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/neem-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/neem-plants.htm Mon, 15 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Neem trees are attractive broad-leaved evergreens that can grow up to 30 m tall and 2.5 m in girth. Their spreading branches form rounded crowns as much as 20 m across. They remain in leaf except during extreme drought, when the leaves may fall off. Ashoka Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/ashoka-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/ashoka-plant.htm Mon, 15 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 The ashoka is a rain-forest tree. Its original distribution was in the central areas of the Deccan plateau, as well as the middle section of their Western Ghats in the western coastal zone of the Indian subcontinent. It is a handsome, small, erect evergreen tree, with deep green leaves growing in dense clusters. rubber plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/rubber-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/rubber-plant.htm Mon, 15 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0530 India rubber plant, large tree of the family Moraceae , once an important source of an inferior natural rubber. The plant is native to Southeast Asia. Cardamom Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/cardamom-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/cardamom-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Vikaspedia India is the largest producer of large cardamom in the world and Sikkim ... Plants raised from seeds need not necessarily be high yielders Cinnamon Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/cinnamon-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/cinnamon-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Cinnamon, (Cinnamomum verum), also called Ceylon cinnamon, bushy evergreen tree of the laurel family (Lauraceae) and the spice derived from its bark. Tej Patta Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/tej-patta-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/tej-patta-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Indian Cassia also known as Tejpat (Cinnamomum Tamala) is a small to moderately sized ever green tree. The leaves of this tree is the spice having clove like taste and a faintly pepper like odour. Mulberry Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mulberry-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mulberry-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Guava Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/guava-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/guava-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Thai Guavas plants are attractive and produce deliciously rich, sweet fruits that are excellent fresh or in desserts. This exotic fruit tree loves growing in containers too. Thai Guavas are an excellent source of vitamin C and potassium guavas are green . The flesh is white with pale yellow seed. Plum Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/plum-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/plum-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Litchi Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/litchi-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/litchi-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Coconut Plant http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/coconut-plant.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/coconut-plant.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Banana Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/banana-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/banana-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Mango Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mango-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mango-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Mangifera indica, commonly known as mango, is a species of flowering plant in the sumac and poison ivy family Anacardiaceae. It is native to the Indian subcontinent where it is indigenous. Hundreds of cultivated varieties have been introduced to other warm regions of the world.  Orange Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/orange-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/orange-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Citrus × sinensis, also known as the Citrus sinensis, includes the commonly cultivated sweet oranges, including blood oranges and navel oranges. Mahogany Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mahogany-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/mahogany-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Mahogany, any of several tropical hardwood timber trees, especially certain species in the family Meliaceae. ... One such is Swietenia mahagoni, from tropical America. It is a tall evergreen tree with hard wood that turns reddish brown at maturity. White Sandalwood Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/white-sandalwood-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/white-sandalwood-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Sandal Wood White - Santalum Album Plant, Chandan Plant, White Chandan, Sandalwood. 0 reviews / Write a review. plants height with pot is 1-2 feet and pot size is 5 icnhes diameter. plants nature is outdoor, loves full sun, less watering. Grows till 30 feet, best landscaping plant and avenue tree. Kesseru Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/kesseru-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/kesseru-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pencil Pine Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/pencil-pine-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/pencil-pine-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Pencil Pine is an excellent, low maintenance choice for creating a formal look in areas where space is limited. This variety has a dense, upright, columnar growth habit and requires very little to no pruning to maintain its shape. Bamboo Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/bamboo-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/bamboo-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Bamboos are typically fast-growing perennials, with some species growing as much as 30 cm (1 foot) per day. The woody ringed stems, known as culms, are typically hollow between the rings (nodes) and grow in branching clusters from a thick rhizome (underground stem). Areca Palm Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/areca-palm-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/areca-palm-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The areca palm is a medium sized palm tree, which can grow up to 20m in height. The trunk is small varying from 10cm till 15 cm in diameter. Its leaves can grow till 1,5m till 2 m long and the branch with the leaves have a pinnate shape. The fruit is oval shaped, orange colored and bears a hard single seed. Aloe Vera Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/aloe-vera-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/aloe-vera-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Aloe vera is a stemless or very short-stemmed plant growing to 60–100 cm (24–39 in) tall, spreading by offsets. The leaves are thick and fleshy, green to grey-green, with some varieties showing white flecks on their upper and lower stem surfaces. Pomegranate Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/pomegranate-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/pomegranate-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 The pomegranate is a fruit-bearing deciduous shrub in the family Lythraceae, subfamily Punicoideae, that grows between 5 and 10 m tall. The pomegranate originated in the region extending from Iran to northern India, and has been cultivated since ancient times throughout the Mediterranean region. Black Pepper Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/black-pepper-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/black-pepper-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Black pepper (Piper nigrum) is a flowering vine in the family Piperaceae, cultivated for its fruit, known as a peppercorn, which is usually dried and used as a spice and seasoning. When fresh and fully mature, the fruit is about 5 mm (0.20 in) in diameter and dark red, and contains a single seed, like all drupes. Spices Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/spices-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/spices-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Forestry Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/forestry-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/forestry-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Fruit Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/fruit-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/fruit-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Flower Plants http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/flower-plants.htm http://www.biohorticulturenursery.in/flower-plants.htm Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530